Awards and Honours

J C Bose Fellowship

Hindustan Times, December 18, 2008

Fellow of National Academy of Science (FNASc) 

HT Live, November 18

National Bioscience Award

Chandigarh Newsline, March 5, 2004

Shanti Swarup Bhatnagar Award, 2003, Times of India 

Youngest Scientist to receive Shanti Swarup Bhatnagar Award

The Tribune, Chandigarh, October 11, 2003

Elected as Fellow (FNA) of Indian National Science Academy (INSA)

The Times of Chandigarh, November 17, 2006 

CDRI Award

Hindustan Times, March 9,2008

Nature News, June 2004

Madras Diabetes Research Foundation (MDRF) Award

The Hindu, July 23, 2011

Madras Diabetes Research Foundation (MDRF) Honour Lecture Award

Indian express, July 23, 2011


Some more glimpse of our research

Insulin resistance 

Effect of FAK expression modulation on insulin-mediated actin remodeling and Glut-4 translocation.

Bisht, B., & Dey, C. S. (2008). Focal Adhesion Kinase contributes to insulin-induced actin reorganization into a mesh harboring Glucose transporter-4 in insulin resistant skeletal muscle cells. BMC cell biology, 9(1), 48.

Leishmania Flageller motility

Comparative analysis of distribution of α- and posttranslationally modified tubulins in Ld-Wt and Ld-As20.

Chavan, H. D., Singh, G., & Dey, C. S. (2007). Confocal microscopic investigation of tubulin distribution and effect of paclitaxel on posttranslationally modified tubulins in sodium arsenite resistant Leishmania donovani. Experimental parasitology, 116(3), 320-326.

This site was designed with the
website builder. Create your website today.
Start Now